No Arguments – Blogs Are Awesome

Josh PalmerKnowledge Is Power, Nutrition, Random Thoughts, TrainingLeave a Comment

blog-icon

People have a lot of varying views on the value of blogs – particularly in the nutrition and training realm where there seem to be so many conflicting ideals not to mention that dreaded over-bearing shadow: conventional wisdom!

I know some who think everything not printed in a text book is just ‘Broscience’ and haven’t quite accepted that a lot of highly academic and experienced people now utilise the web and social media to reach far greater audiences in a quicker and more efficient manner than ever before. New ideas, interesting discussions and awareness of issues or events is now almost instantaneous.

With all of that being said, here’s a list of some of the blogs that I enjoy reading, whether it’s every day or just once in a while:

Lifestyle / General:

  • Tim Ferriss http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/
  • Nerd Fitness http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/
  • The Bulletproof Executive http://www.bulletproofexec.com/blog/
  • Training / Sports:

  • Catalyst Athletics http://catalystathletics.com/
  • Glen Pendlay http://glennpendlay.wordpress.com/
  • Elite FTS http://http://www.elitefts.net/
  • Scramble’s Scramblog http://www.scramblestuff.com/blog/
  • Charles Poliquin http://www.charlespoliquin.com/Blog.aspx
  • Ross Training http://rosstraining.com/blog/
  • Eric Cressey http://www.ericcressey.com/blog
  • Nutrition / Paleo:

  • Robb Wolfs Paleo Solution http://robbwolf.com/blog/
  • Marks Daily Apple http://www.marksdailyapple.com
  • Free The Animal http://freetheanimal.com/
  • The Healthy Skeptic http://chriskresser.com/
  • Nom Nom Paleo http://nomnompaleo.com/
  • Eades Protein Power http://www.proteinpower.com/drmike/
  • Modern Paleo Warfare http://www.modernpaleowarfare.com/
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *